Katrina Deane

LIN PhD student Katrina Deane has won 3rd prize in the Neurowissenschaftliche Gesellschaft (NWG) Best Paper Award. The prize was awarded for the second time and was presented at the virtual Göttingen Meeting 2021.

With these student-only awards, the NWG aims to further contribute to the realization of one of its main goals, which is to support the next generation of scientists.


The 2021 awardees are:

1st prize: Shani Folschweiller (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Institute of Physiology): Respiration paces prefrontal neuronal activity during intense threat.

2nd prize. Maximilian Hammer (University of Heidelberg, Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology): The effects of breathing rate on theta-gamma coupling

3rd prize: Katrina Deane (Leibniz Institute for Neurobiology Magdeburg, Systems Physiology of Learning): Optogenetically controlled aggregation of calcium channels inthe auditory cortex causes deterministic population dynamicsand suppressed impulse responses

Share this page: