animal husbandry

Animal husbandry supports the scientists at LIN in their research on learning and memory. Laboratory animals are an essential part of this. Our animal keepers take care of the well-being of the different animal species.Mice, rats, gerbils and macaques are kept at LIN. Each of these species has different needs. We want to meet these needs and offer the animals optimal husbandry conditions.

We want to provide information on animal experiments and make the background transparent. We have compiled further information on the subject of understanding animal experiments.

  • Head

    Head

    Judith Kaufhold studied veterinary medicine at the University of Veterinary Medicine in Hannover. Following her studies, the veterinarian completed her doctorate at the Institute for Animal Breeding and Hereditary Research.


    From 2005 to 2014, she worked as a general veterinary surgeon and acquired the faculty of veterinary medicine for small animals and pets. Since 2015 Judith Kaufhold has been head of animal husbandry at LIN

     

  • Members

    Members

    Head  
    Dr. Judith Kaufhold+49-391-6263- 94421judith.kaufhold@lin-magdeburg.de
    Members  
    Franziska Glowalla+49-391-6263- 98016franziska.glowalla@lin-magdeburg.de
    Tanja Glowalla+49-391-6263- 98006tanja.glowalla@lin-magdeburg.de
    Manuela Hartmann+49-391-6263- 98004manuela.hartmann@lin-magdeburg.de
    Mandy Hillert+49-391-6263- 98014mandy.hillert@lin-magdeburg.de
    Peter Jähnigen+49-391-6263- 98013peter.jähnigen@lin-magdeburg.de
    Maria Kuhne+49-391-6263- 98002maria.kuhne@lin-magdeburg.de
    Anne Morawa+49-391-6263- 98015anne.morawa@lin-magdeburg.de
    Peggy Patella+49-391-6263- 98017peggy.patella@lin-magdeburg.de
    Jonas Ritter+49-391-6263- 98018jonas.ritter@lin-magdeburg.de
    Claus Schulz+49-391-6263- 98003claus.schulz@lin-magdeburg.de
    Birgit Wobser+49-391-6263- 98001birgit.wobser@lin-magdeburg.de
  • Booklet DFG
Diese Seite teilen: